The best outdoor Christmas wreath with lights depends on door size, available power, and preferred greenery. For a large display, consider the 60-inch Best Choice Products wreath; for cordless lighting and controls, consider BLOSMON’s 36-inch wreath.
This comparison uses supplied product specifications, not firsthand evaluation. Outdoor suitability is stated only where product data identifies indoor and outdoor use or outdoor use.
Top Outdoor Christmas Wreaths With Lights
Pros
- Large 36-inch decorative profile
- Eight warm white lighting modes
- Wireless remote and built-in timer
- Advertised waterproof battery case
- Folding design simplifies seasonal storage
Cons
- Four AA batteries are not included
- Five-pound weight may require secure hanging
Best Choice Products 60in Pre-Lit Fir Wreath
Pros
- Includes 375 pre-strung warm white LED lights
- Comes with an illuminated detachable red bow
- Rated for indoor and outdoor display
- Interlocking sections enable compact seasonal storage
- Dense coverage with 930 PVC branch tips
Cons
- Heavy 24.3-pound weight requires heavy-duty mounting support
- Requires multi-piece interlocking assembly before use
- Requires proximity to an electrical power outlet
Pros
- Cordless battery power eliminates trailing cords
- Pre-lit with 50 integrated white LED lights
- Arrives ready to display with no assembly required
- Lightweight 1.8-pound frame simplifies hanging
- Manufacturer rated for indoor and outdoor placement
Cons
- Requires battery replacements over extended holiday use
- Plain PVC foliage requires manual shaping and styling
Pros
- Integrated warm accent lighting
- Convenient pre-attached velvet bow
- Indoor and outdoor display flexibility
- Classic faux cedar styling
Cons
- Power source and light count are not specified
- Conflicting sizing listed between 22 and 24 inches
Pros
- Eight customizable lighting modes
- Built-in on/off timer
- Modular, disassemblable construction
- Hanging hardware included
- Designed for doors and garages
Cons
- Installation method may vary between batches
- Requires access to a standard two-prong outlet
Pros
- Pre-lit with 150 white LED lights
- Requires no assembly before setup
- Large 36-inch diameter for high-visibility display
- Rated for indoor and outdoor use
- Full profile with 300 PVC branch tips
Cons
- Requires nearby electrical outlet for corded power
- Unadorned design requires separate ornaments and ribbons
Pros
- Pre-strung with 150 warm white LEDs
- Includes illuminated accent bow with 35 lights
- No assembly required for this size
- Rated for indoor and outdoor use
- Flame-retardant PVC branch construction
Cons
- Requires access to an electrical outlet
- Large profile requires substantial hanging clearance
Pros
- Battery-operated design eliminates dangling cords
- Requires no assembly out of the box
- Includes a pre-lit decorative red bow
- Rated for indoor and outdoor placement
- Made with flame-retardant PVC foliage
Cons
- Modest branch density with 100 tips
- Requires batteries rather than continuous wall power
Pros
- Generous 48-inch diameter offers high visual impact
- Pre-strung with 250 warm white LED lights
- Includes detachable pre-lit bow with 50 lights
- Suitable for indoor and outdoor placements
- Disassembles into sections for compact storage
Cons
- Requires multi-piece assembly unlike smaller sizes
- Heavy 17.6-pound frame requires heavy-duty mounting hardware
- Requires nearby electrical outlet rather than battery operation
How These Wreaths Compare
| Model | Diameter | Lights and power | Notable feature |
|---|---|---|---|
| Best Choice Products 60-inch | 60 inches | 375 warm white LEDs, plug-in | 930 PVC tips; water-resistant power cord and adapter |
| BLOSMON | 36 inches | 100 warm white LEDs, 4 AA batteries, not included | Eight modes, timer, remote, folding design |
| Best Choice Products 24-inch, plain | 24 inches | 50 LEDs, battery-powered | 100 PVC tips; blank design for customization |
| Zesua | 22 inches per product name | Built-in string lights; power details not specified | Faux cedar and attached red velvet bow |
| Amadecohome | 24 inches | Plug-in LEDs, timer, eight modes | Six-piece modular construction |
| Best Choice Products 36-inch, plain | 36 inches | 150 LEDs, plug-in | 300 PVC tips; balsam-fir styling |
| Best Choice Products 36-inch with bow | 36 inches | 150 wreath LEDs plus 35 bow LEDs, plug-in | Water-resistant cord and adapter |
| Best Choice Products 48-inch | 48 inches | 250 wreath LEDs plus 50 bow LEDs, plug-in | 714 PVC tips; water-resistant cord and adapter |
| Best Choice Products 24-inch with bow | 24 inches | 70 wreath LEDs plus 20 bow LEDs, battery-powered | 100 PVC tips; red lighted bow |
| Zmtyykh Real Touch | 24 inches | Warm yellow LEDs; power details not specified | Red berries, pine cones, six-hour-on timer |
Recommended Picks by Need
Best for a Large Statement: Best Choice Products 60-Inch
Best Choice Products 60in Large Artificial Pre-Lit has a 60-inch diameter, 930 PVC tips, and 375 warm white wreath LEDs. Its red bow adds 75 more lights, and its water-resistant power cord and adapter support the stated outdoor use.
Its scale suits broad walls, large entryways, or doors with enough surrounding clearance. It is 10 inches high, uses plug-in power, and has interlocking assembly; the supplied information does not give its weight or storage dimensions.
Pros: Large profile, high listed tip and light counts, optional lighted bow, water-resistant cord and adapter. Cons: Requires an outlet and substantial hanging space; assembly and storage need more room than compact wreaths. Who should skip it: Shoppers with narrow doors, limited storage, or no suitable outdoor outlet.
Best Cordless Controls: BLOSMON 36-Inch
BLOSMON 36 Inch Large Prelit Christmas Wreath uses 100 warm white LEDs, four AA batteries, and a wireless remote with a stated 65-foot range. Eight lighting modes, a built-in timer, and a waterproof battery case are specified for outdoor use.
PE Norfolk pine branches give it a different foliage material from PVC options. The folding design helps reduce storage bulk, while the included hook and zip ties support installation. Batteries are not included, and the specifications do not state runtime or exact folded dimensions.
Pros: Cordless placement, remote, timer, multiple modes, folding storage. Cons: Requires four separately supplied AA batteries; runtime is unspecified. Who should skip it: Shoppers who prefer plug-in power or need documented battery life.
Best Plain 24-Inch Option: Best Choice Products
Best Choice Products 24in Large Artificial Pre-Lit is a 24-inch balsam-fir-styled wreath with 100 PVC tips and 50 LEDs. This variant has a blank design and battery power, so it avoids a cord across the entry while leaving room for personal decorations.
The listing identifies indoor and outdoor use, but does not specify a waterproof battery box or battery runtime. Its 10-inch height is useful to check against door hardware and surrounding trim. The 18-, 24-, 30-, and 36-inch variants require no assembly.
Pros: Compact diameter, cordless lighting, customizable greenery, no assembly required for this size. Cons: Battery details and weather protection are not specified. Who should skip it: Buyers seeking a bow, included ornaments, or documented outdoor battery-case protection.
Best Classic Bow Style: Zesua 22-Inch
Christmas Decorations, 22 Inch Pre-Lit Christmas pairs faux cedar greenery with an attached red velvet bow and built-in string lights. The listing describes indoor and outdoor use and places it on doors, porches, windows, walls, or mantels.
The product name specifies 22 inches, while a feature heading calls it a 24-inch wreath. Confirm the variant’s actual diameter before buying. Light count, power source, timer, and weather-protection details are not provided.
Pros: Bow is already attached; traditional cedar-and-red styling; stated indoor and outdoor use. Cons: Conflicting size references and limited lighting specifications. Who should skip it: Shoppers who need confirmed dimensions, a known light count, or specified power details.
Best for Lighting Modes and Timer: Amadecohome 24-Inch
Amadecohome 24 in Pre-Lit Christmas Wreath with 6H measures 24 inches across and 6 inches thick. It has plug-in LEDs, a timer, eight lighting modes, hanging hardware, and six modular pieces assembled with included zip ties.
The listing describes two possible installation methods and says the method may vary between batches. Check the product’s instructions and images for the delivered version. The supplied details do not explicitly establish outdoor weather resistance, so confirm exposure suitability before placing it outside.
Pros: Timer and eight modes; modular construction; hanging hardware included. Cons: Requires an outlet, and outdoor weather protection is not documented; installation method may vary. Who should skip it: Buyers needing a confirmed outdoor-rated power connection.
Best Plain 36-Inch Choice: Best Choice Products
Best Choice Products 36in Large Artificial Pre-Lit offers 300 PVC tips and 150 LEDs on a 36-inch balsam-fir-styled wreath. Its undecorated design works for shoppers who want to add their own ribbon or ornaments.
This size uses a power cord, unlike the 18- and 24-inch battery variants in the product family. The listing identifies indoor and outdoor use, but does not specify water resistance for this plain variant. Confirm placement and connection requirements for the exact item.
Pros: Roomy 36-inch diameter, 150 lights, customizable style, no assembly required for the listed 36-inch size. Cons: Requires corded power; variant-specific weather protection is not stated. Who should skip it: Shoppers without a suitable outlet or wanting a bow included.
Best 36-Inch Option With Lighted Bow
Best Choice Products 36in Large Artificial Pre-Lit includes 300 PVC tips, 150 wreath LEDs, and a red bow with 35 additional lights. The manufacturer describes a water-resistant cord and adapter, flame-retardant PVC, and indoor or outdoor use.
The 36-inch diameter and 10-inch height require adequate hanging space. The listing says assembly is not required for 36-inch wreaths, while larger versions use interlocking assembly. Flame-retardant does not mean fireproof; keep electrical decorations away from heat and follow included instructions.
Pros: Lighted bow included, documented water-resistant cord and adapter, 185 total listed lights. Cons: Needs plug-in power and takes more space than a standard door wreath. Who should skip it: Buyers seeking cordless operation or a smaller accent.
Best Oversized Option Below 60 Inches: Best Choice Products 48-Inch
Best Choice Products 48in Large Artificial Pre-Lit combines 714 PVC tips, 250 wreath LEDs, and a red bow with 50 lights. The 48-inch model is a plug-in wreath with a water-resistant cord and adapter, and the listing identifies indoor and outdoor use.
Its 48-inch diameter suits a large wall or broad entry rather than a tight doorway. The 10-inch height also adds depth. Check the mounting surface and outlet location; weight and storage dimensions are not supplied.
Pros: Large profile, dense listed tip count, lighted bow, stated water-resistant power components. Cons: Requires an outlet and generous storage space. Who should skip it: Shoppers with standard-size doors or limited storage.
Best 24-Inch Option With Lighted Bow
Best Choice Products 24in Large Artificial Pre-Lit has 100 PVC tips, 70 wreath LEDs, and a red bow with 20 lights. This battery-powered variant keeps a cord off the door and adds more lighting than the plain 24-inch version.
The listing identifies indoor and outdoor use, but does not specify battery type, runtime, or battery-box weather protection for this exact variant. Its 24-inch diameter and 10-inch height are worth comparing with door trim and hanging space before purchase.
Pros: Cordless setup, included lighted bow, 90 total listed lights, no assembly required for this size. Cons: Battery details and outdoor protection are unclear. Who should skip it: Buyers who need verified battery specifications or a plain design.
Best Decorated Pine Look: Zmtyykh Real Touch
Christmas Wreath with Lights 24 Inch Real Touch is a 24-inch artificial pine-style wreath with red berries, pine cones, warm yellow LEDs, and a six-hours-on, 18-hours-off timer. The listing describes indoor and outdoor use.
Branches may need adjustment after unpacking, according to the product information. The power source, light count, and weather protection are not specified. Verify those details if the wreath will face direct rain or needs a particular outlet arrangement.
Pros: Berries and pine cones included; timer; decorated look without separate accessories. Cons: Power and light specifications are limited. Who should skip it: Shoppers who want a stated light count or documented outdoor electrical protection.
How to Choose an Outdoor Lighted Wreath
Measure Door and Hanging Space
Measure the door width, the clear wall area around it, and the intended hanging point. Compare those measurements with wreath diameter and listed depth; a 48- or 60-inch wreath needs substantially more room than a 22- or 24-inch model.
Check whether the wreath could cover a door window, hardware, or nearby trim. Product dimensions describe the wreath, not necessarily the extra clearance needed for a hanger or bow.
Match Power to the Installation
Battery models avoid a visible cord but require batteries and eventual replacement. BLOSMON specifies four AA batteries, not included; other battery variants here do not provide complete battery details. Plug-in models need a suitable outlet and a safe route for the cord.
Do not assume every product described as outdoor decor has the same weather protection. BLOSMON specifies a waterproof battery case, while select Best Choice Products models specify a water-resistant cord and adapter. For products with missing electrical protection details, confirm manufacturer guidance before outdoor exposure.
Compare Foliage, Light Count, and Controls
PVC wreaths provide a blank base on several Best Choice Products models. BLOSMON specifies PE Norfolk pine branches, while Zesua, Amadecohome, and Zmtyykh emphasize different decorative appearances. Material descriptions alone do not establish how realistic a wreath looks in person.
Light counts are useful for comparing listed illumination, but do not guarantee brightness or even distribution. BLOSMON and Amadecohome specify eight modes; timer functions are also documented on BLOSMON, Amadecohome, and Zmtyykh models. Confirm whether preferred controls and color are listed for the exact variant.
Plan Setup and Seasonal Storage
Several Best Choice Products sizes require no assembly, while the 60-inch model uses interlocking assembly. Amadecohome has six modular pieces, and BLOSMON folds for storage. Product data does not provide complete packed dimensions, so reserve storage space based on the wreath’s size and design.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which wreaths include a timer?
BLOSMON specifies a built-in timer, Amadecohome lists smart timing, and Zmtyykh specifies a six-hours-on, 18-hours-off cycle. Timer operation is not documented for every option, so check the exact product details before choosing.
Which options avoid a power cord?
BLOSMON runs on four AA batteries, not included. The Best Choice Products 24-inch variants are also described as battery-powered, though their battery specifications differ or are not fully stated. Verify the exact variant before ordering.
Can any wreath be left outdoors in wet weather?
Do not assume so. Some listings specify outdoor use or particular water-resistant components, but product data does not establish identical weather protection across all models. Follow the manufacturer’s installation and electrical instructions, and confirm exposure limits for the exact wreath.
Final Recommendation
Choose the Best Choice Products 60-inch wreath for a large, plug-in statement with a lighted bow and documented water-resistant power components. Choose BLOSMON for cordless controls and folding storage, or a 24-inch Best Choice Products model for a smaller battery-powered display. For other options, prioritize confirmed dimensions, power details, and outdoor protection that match the planned location.
For a larger seasonal display, compare these choices with our guides to Christmas tree light clips for siding without nails and artificial trees with remote-controlled lights.

Write Your Review
No reviews yet. Be the first to share your experience!