Hykolity is the clearest choice for a battery-operated Christmas wreath with a documented daily timer. BLOSMON offers a larger display, remote control, and eight lighting modes, but its listing does not specify timer hours or a lighting schedule.
This comparison uses supplied product specifications, not firsthand evaluation. Compare wreath diameter with your door or wall space, then check battery type, lighting controls, and whether the stated outdoor features fit your intended location.
Pros
- Large 36-inch decorative profile
- Eight warm white lighting modes
- Wireless remote and built-in timer
- Advertised waterproof battery case
- Folding design simplifies seasonal storage
Cons
- Four AA batteries are not included
- Five-pound weight may require secure hanging
Pros
- Pre-lit with warm white LED lights
- Built-in six-hour automatic timer
- Cordless placement without nearby outlets
- Ornaments and gold leaves included
- PE and PVC greenery construction
Cons
- Three AA batteries are not included
- Three-month warranty provides limited coverage
Quick Comparison
| Wreath | Diameter | Lights and controls | Batteries | Timer details |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BLOSMON 36 Inch Large Prelit Christmas Wreath | 36 inches | 100 warm white LEDs, eight modes, wireless remote | 4 AA, not included | Built-in timer stated, schedule not specified |
| Hykolity 24 Inch Pre-Lit Christmas Wreath with 30 | 24 inches | 30 warm white LEDs | 3 AA, not included | 6 hours on, 18 hours off |
How to Choose a Battery-Powered Wreath
Measure the Display Area
Compare the listed wreath diameter with the usable width of your door, wall, or window. Leave room for nearby trim, handles, and other decorations, and check that the wreath will not obstruct the door’s movement.
Check Timer and Lighting Controls
Hykolity states its exact timer cycle, while BLOSMON confirms a built-in timer without giving its schedule. BLOSMON adds a remote and eight modes; choose those controls only if they suit your preferences, and verify timer operation from the seller if its schedule is essential.
Plan for Batteries and Placement
Both wreaths need separately purchased AA batteries: four for BLOSMON and three for Hykolity. Battery life is not specified, so the listings do not support an estimate of seasonal runtime or replacement frequency.
BLOSMON is described for outdoor use and has a waterproof battery case, while Hykolity’s supplied description does not establish outdoor suitability. Follow each manufacturer’s placement and care guidance, especially where the wreath may face rain or other weather.
Consider Appearance and Storage
Hykolity comes with red, green, gold, and silver ornaments and glittered gold leaves. BLOSMON has a PE Norfolk pine design intended for optional customization with additions such as ribbon or ornaments; included decorations are not specified.
BLOSMON’s listing identifies a folding design for storage and includes a hook and zip ties. Hykolity’s description does not specify folding or storage dimensions, so plan storage space without assuming it collapses.
Final Recommendation
Choose Hykolity if a documented 6-hours-on, 18-hours-off cycle and a decorated 24-inch design matter most. Choose BLOSMON for a 36-inch wreath, more LEDs, remote operation, and multiple lighting modes, but confirm its timer schedule and follow product guidance for outdoor placement.
For more coordinated entryway ideas, see our guides to Christmas swag for a front door and magnolia Christmas garland.

Write Your Review
No reviews yet. Be the first to share your experience!