The best battery operated christmas string lights depend on display size and how often you want to manage the lights. Choose Brightown’s 18-foot set for two medium-length strands, FFZZKJ for timer control, or compact fairy lights for jars and small accents.
This specification-based comparison uses supplied product details, not firsthand use. Battery runtime is not consistently documented, so consider battery type, timer functions, strand length, and placement before buying.
- Best for larger displays with timer control: FFZZKJ Christmas Lights Outdoor Battery Operated, two 16.4-foot strands, 100 LEDs total, and a 6-hours-on/18-hours-off timer.
- Best for choosing lighting effects: Brightown Battery Operated Christmas Lights 2 Pack, two 18-foot strands and eight modes, with three AA batteries required per strand.
- Best for small decorative accents: Brightown 12 Pack 7ft Battery Operated LED Fairy, twelve 7-foot strands with included CR2032 batteries.
- Best for tiny displays needing three modes: Fairdeer 6 Pack Fairy Lights Battery Operated, six short, 7-foot wires with 20 LEDs each.
Pros
- Six strands included
- Three lighting modes
- Flexible, bendable wire
- Battery powered
- Warm-white color
Cons
- Battery box is not waterproof
- Battery life varies with usage
Pros
- Cord-free battery operation allows flexible placement
- Eight built-in lighting effects via push-button control
- Water-resistant battery box suitable for outdoor use
- Flexible wire wraps easily around branches and garlands
- Includes two separate 18-foot strands per package
Cons
- Requires three AA batteries per strand not included
- Manual push-button operation lacks remote control
- Runtime depends directly on installed battery quality
Pros
- Twelve strands for flexible decorating
- Warm white holiday lighting
- Flexible bendable silver wire
- Batteries included
- Indoor and outdoor decorative use
Cons
- Requires two CR2032 batteries per strand
- Seven-foot strands may not cover large trees
- Brightness and lighting modes are unspecified
Pros
- Cordless design allows flexible placement anywhere
- IP65 waterproof rating for outdoor weather exposure
- Automated timer cycles automatically every day
- Eight distinct lighting modes included
- Compact battery pack easily conceals in foliage
Cons
- Requires periodic battery replacements for continuous use
- Settings must be adjusted directly on the battery case
Pros
- Cordless operation allows placement anywhere without wall outlets
- Automatic six-hour on and 18-hour off timer
- Eight selectable lighting modes for varied displays
- Waterproof construction suitable for indoor and outdoor use
- Green wire blends neatly into artificial foliage
Cons
- Requires three AA batteries that are not included
- Short 18-foot length requires multiple sets for large trees
Product Comparisons
FFZZKJ Christmas Lights Outdoor Battery Operated: Best for Timer Scheduling
This two-pack provides 32.8 feet of combined wire and 100 warm-white LEDs. Each 16.4-foot strand has eight modes and a timer that runs for six hours, then switches off for 18 hours.
The manufacturer lists IP65 waterproofing for the battery case, LEDs, and wires, making this the clearest documented outdoor option here. Check battery placement and exposure conditions, and note that the two strands’ connection or synchronization is not specified.
Pros: Combined length suits broader displays, timer reduces daily switching, and all listed components carry an IP65 rating. Cons: Battery type and runtime are not supplied. Who should skip it: Skip this set if you need documented battery life or a single uninterrupted long strand.
View FFZZKJ Christmas Lights Outdoor Battery Operated
Brightown Battery Operated Christmas Lights 2 Pack: Best for Mode Variety
Each strand measures 18 feet and carries 50 warm-white mini LEDs, with 3.94-inch spacing. Eight selectable effects include steady-on, twinkle, chasing, slow fade, and other patterns; control comes from a button on the battery box.
Both strands require three AA batteries, which are not included. The product description calls the battery box water resistant and the lights waterproof, but gives no specific ingress rating or timer feature, so verify placement needs before outdoor use.
Pros: Two long strands, eight manual modes, and flexible cord for trees or banisters. Cons: Batteries must be purchased separately, and a timer is not listed. Who should skip it: Skip this option if automatic scheduling or included batteries matter most.
View Brightown Battery Operated Christmas Lights 2 Pack
Brightown 12 Pack 7ft Battery Operated LED Fairy: Best for Many Small Accents
This multipack contains twelve separate 7-foot strands, each with 20 LEDs and included CR2032 batteries. Flexible silver wire bends around wreaths, branches, shelves, jars, or other small displays, while individual strands allow separate placement.
The manufacturer claims more than 72 hours of illumination, but actual runtime can vary with use. The strands have a simple on/off button rather than listed lighting modes or a timer. Their IP44 rating is lower than the IP65 rating listed for FFZZKJ, so consider exposure carefully.
Pros: Twelve independent strands, batteries included, and bendable wire for detailed decorating. Cons: Short individual runs, no timer or modes listed, and IP44 protection. Who should skip it: Skip this set if you need fewer battery boxes or long continuous coverage.
View Brightown 12 Pack 7ft Battery Operated LED Fairy
LOENDE 18ft 50 LED Battery Operated Christmas: Best for Timer and Eight Modes
This 18-foot strand has 50 warm-white LEDs, eight lighting modes, and a 6-hours-on/18-hours-off timer. It runs on three AA batteries, which are not included, and suits a tree, patio, or indoor display where one strand covers the intended area.
The description says the strand is waterproof for indoor and outdoor use but supplies no IP rating. Battery runtime is not stated, and the timer cycle does not replace checking batteries during extended seasonal use.
Pros: Timer, eight modes, and a single 18-foot strand. Cons: AA batteries are not included, and weather-protection details are less specific than an IP rating. Who should skip it: Skip it if you need a documented ingress-protection rating or more total length than one strand provides.
View LOENDE 18ft 50 LED Battery Operated Christmas
Fairdeer 6 Pack Fairy Lights Battery Operated: Best for Small Crafts and Containers
Each of the six strands has 7 feet of bendable silver wire and 20 warm-white LEDs. Three lighting modes, including constant lighting and two blinking patterns, make these a fit for jars, vases, centerpieces, or small branches rather than broad tree coverage.
Three preinstalled LR44 batteries power each set, according to the listing, and the battery box is compact. The wire and LEDs are rated IP65, but the battery box is excluded from that waterproof claim. Runtime is not specified and may vary with use.
Pros: Six independent strands, three modes, included batteries, and IP65-rated wire and LEDs. Cons: Short strand length, small LR44 batteries, and an unprotected battery box. Who should skip it: Skip it for exposed outdoor placements involving the battery case or for lighting a full-size tree.
View Fairdeer 6 Pack Fairy Lights Battery Operated
How to Choose Battery Christmas Lights
Match Strand Length to the Display
Measure the route you plan to decorate, including turns around branches, railings, or containers. Compare that path with each strand’s stated length; the two-pack total does not mean its strands form one continuous run.
For narrow branches, jars, or accents, 7-foot micro-light strands offer flexible placement. For a larger display, 18-foot strands or FFZZKJ’s two 16.4-foot strands provide more wire, but the right amount depends on spacing and how densely you wrap it.
Check Battery Type and Replacement Needs
Brightown’s 18-foot set and LOENDE use three AA batteries per strand, sold separately. Brightown’s 12-pack uses included CR2032 batteries, while Fairdeer lists three preinstalled LR44 batteries per strand. FFZZKJ’s battery type is not provided.
Runtime claims vary and are not directly comparable. None of the supplied details establish a dependable runtime across these products, so keep replacement batteries in mind and follow each product’s instructions.
Choose Modes and Timer Controls You Will Use
Brightown’s 18-foot set and LOENDE list eight effects, selected manually. Fairdeer offers three modes. FFZZKJ combines eight modes with an automatic six-hour-on, 18-hour-off cycle. Brightown’s 12-pack lists a simple on/off button, not mode selection or a timer.
Read Waterproofing Details Before Outdoor Placement
IP65 is listed for FFZZKJ’s battery case, LEDs, and wires, and for Fairdeer’s wire and LEDs only. Brightown’s 12-pack lists IP44; its battery-box protection is not detailed. The other Brightown set is described as having a water-resistant battery box and waterproof lights, while LOENDE is described as waterproof without an IP rating.
These descriptions do not establish that every component can tolerate every outdoor condition. Keep battery boxes in positions consistent with manufacturer instructions, and do not submerge components unless the instructions explicitly permit it.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which option includes an automatic timer?
FFZZKJ and LOENDE list six-hours-on, 18-hours-off timer cycles. FFZZKJ states that switching the lights on defaults to the timer function; check product instructions for operation details.
Which lights are suited to small Christmas tree accents?
Fairdeer and Brightown’s 12-pack use short, flexible 7-foot wires with 20 LEDs per strand. They suit accents and small displays; the supplied details do not establish coverage for a full-size tree.

Write Your Review
No reviews yet. Be the first to share your experience!